Events

Events – mailed to list 9/08/22

See the Community Calendar for more details 

Many New Events see community calendar for details on most eventsTue Sep 13, (est. 4:15- 5:15pm) City Climate Action Plan 

2030 – council review – late on the afternoon agenda. This plan isn’t perfect but like the IRA bill it’s a major leap forward. Please show up to show your support. We’ll have sign making materials outside around 4pm.

Sat Sep 10, 8-1pm, Green Transportation Conference, S. Clara Co. Office Bldg, or zoom

Sat Sep 10, 9:50am, Climate Restoration, contact terri@f4cr.org

Sat/Sun Sep 10/11, 10-5pm, FORT t-shirt meet Up, Capitola Esplanade Park

Sat Sep 10, 1pm, Rally for Juristac, Santa Clara County Courthouse, McEntee Plaza, 70 W. Hedding, San Jose, Carpool link 

Sat Sep 10, 5pm, Measure O kickoff, 123 Green St. Register or just show up. Food,  Music. Also lots of updates on Measure O

Sun Sep 11, 10-2pm, Blue Innovation, Seymour Center, Macallister Way, tickets 

Mon Sep 12, 4pm, Urban Cycling Safety, by Ecology Action, 400 Encinal St and Zoom (free helmets and bike lights)

Tue Sep 13, (est. 4:15- 5:15pm) City Climate Action Plan 2030 – council review – see above

Wed Sep 14, 10am, Electrify Everything, Elders Action Network, register

Wed Sep 14, 11am, Meditation for regeneration, Novasutras, link

Thu Sep 15, Day 1 of Metro Ride Free Week

Thu Sep 15, 7pm,  Friends of Juristac, EIR comment WorkshopRegister

Fri Sep 16, all day. Youth for Climate Justice Rally for AB1919 in Sacramento

Sat Sep 17, 9-12pmValley Women’s Club River and Road Clean Up – Several locations 
           Details on community calendar. Site Captain sign up

Sun Sep 18, 10-3pm, Sanctuary Festival, Loads of fun activities  – FREE – Wharf, Cowells, SEC

Sun Sep 18, 12pm, Bountiful Burgers (Plant based), Eat for the Earth potluck event, 4400 Jade St, Capitola

Tue Sep 20, 6pm, SC4B Meeting.

 Quarterly Meeting. May include election issues

Wed Sep 21, 4pm, Climate Conversations, The Grid. National academies. Register

Wed Sep 21, 6pm, Garage/Library City Meeting, location TBD

Sun Oct 2, 4:30pm, Open FarmTours Fundraiser, Whiskey Hill Farm, tickets

Sat Oct 8, 10am, 15 family Farms Tourtickets