Events

New Events

See the Community Calendar for more details 

Please take the Santa Cruz CAP 2030 Goal Setting survey. (10mins). A random participant will receive an amazing gift crafted by the Homeless Garden Project!

Learn more about climate topics! The City now has an education resource page for reference throughout the CAP 2030 process. Check it out!

New events Check our website scruzclimate.org lots of new materialWe’re on Facebook @ https://www.facebook.com/SantaCruzClimateActionNetwork
Coming Events

Fri Oct 1, Biketober – Bike Challenge Month starts, link

Fri Oct 1, Free tickets for All-Electric Streetcar Demo, link

Fri Oct 1, Climate Action Photo Hanging, Downtown Library – will be up all month. 
Fri Oct1, 5:00pm ,Teach Truth: Decolonize the Curriculum, link

Sun Oct 3, 1pm, ACLU Annual Event, Lone Tree Picnic area of Lower DeLaveaga Park

Mon Oct 4, 3pm, Climate Story Telling, link

Tue Oct 5, 9am, County Brd of Supes, In person or zoom – Come out to support our SEIU friends in their bid to add Climate Action to contract negotiations. Zoom Platform & Call-in number +1 669 900 6833 

Wed Oct 6, 4pm, 3CE meeting on Distributed Energy (aka Microgrids), try this link 72 hrs ahead
Thu Oct 7, 12pm, Bike Safety Workshop, register 

Sat Oct 9, 10am, Open Farm Tours. Tour 9 family owned farms and learn about sustainable local agriculture. http://www.openfarmtours.com
Sat Oct 9, 9am Biketober group ride midtown to Soquel, register   plus 6 more events through October

Sat Oct 9, 10am, Local CCL Meeting , 2 links see Calendar or contact Lynda Marin

Sun Oct 10, 10am, Open Farm Tours. Tour 9 family owned farms and learn about sustainable local agriculture. http://www.openfarmtours.com

Mon Oct 11, Tour 2 local regenerative cannabis farms. You must be 21 to attend. register
Wed Oct 13, 11am, Engaging Community Energy Resilience Workshop,register
Thu Oct 14, 9:15am Campaign for Sustainable Transportation,see calendar

Thu Oct 14, 12pm, Nature Based Hazard Mitigation, register
Sat Oct 16, Sun 17 Watsonville, All-Electric Streetcar Demo, link
Sat Oct 23, Sun 24 Santa Cruz, All-Electric Streetcar Demo, link

Enjoy the beautiful Fall weather! Pauline